Richard Conant Harper Scholarship

Established by Dr. Richard C. Harper upon his retirement from the School of Education after 20 years of service to assist single mothers in their quest to become certified public school teachers.

Peter Gehrig Linabury Memorial Fund

Established in 2012 by his family, this scholarship is to be awarded to students changing careers to become teachers in elementary education.

Lauren Rousseau Passionate Educator Award

The Lauren Rousseau Passionate Educator Award was established to honor the memory of Lauren Rousseau a 2005 graduate of the University of Bridgeport School of Education. Lauren was one of the 26 individuals who lost their lives in the tragedy at Sandy Hook Elementary School on December 14, 2012.

Any student pursuing a degree in Education through the School of Education is eligible for this award (e.g., pre-service, Sixth-Year, administrative, doctoral, etc.) by nomination of a faculty member and reviewed by a committee made up of School of Education Faculty and an alumnus who initiated this memorial. Lauren’s lifelong goal was to be a teacher. She had a deep passion for the education of children and a deep-rooted devotion to the teaching profession. The recipient of this award demonstrates a passionate for the education of all children and youth.

The recipient receives a $1,000 award. It is possible to award two students per academic year if there are two individuals who demonstrate the characteristics of a passionate educator.

Your future starts today!

Contact us today!

Request More Information