Orientation

June 2015 Orientation

Orientation is an overnight program designed to assist incoming students in making the transition to the University of Bridgeport. Whether this is your first college experience directly from high school, or you are transferring from another institution, are a graduate student, or coming to school later in your life, Orientation will help you feel like #UBelong at UB!

Save the Date

New First Year Students

Either

  • Monday, July 11 – Tuesday, July 12
  • Friday, July 15 – Saturday, July 16

Transfer Students

  • Wednesday, July 13

For your planning purposes, you should also mark your calendars for the following 2016 move-in dates:

  • International Student Orientation: Wednesday, August 24
  • First-Year and Transfer Arrival: Thursday, August 25
  • Classes Begin: Monday, August 29
  • Homecoming & Family Weekend: Friday, October 14 – Sunday, October 16

Contact Us

If you have any questions, please call the Dean of Students office at (203) 576-4273 or email orientation@bridgeport.edu.

CONTACT INFORMATION

#ubsocial