Whether it is writing an article for “The Scribe” newspaper, learning a martial art or becoming a class officer, student involvement at the University of Bridgeport is paramount!

Get Active

Students actively create a vibrant student life outside the classroom and provide educational, social, cultural, spiritual and recreational opportunities for the entire UB community. We encourage you to get involved to get active, get social, get in shape or simply have fun!

Please check out our listing of registered clubs for the 2016-17 academic year. If you do not see a club or organization that appeals to you, or you have an idea for starting a new club not currently offered and contact the Office for Campus Activities and Civic Engagement at campusactivities@bridgeport.edu.

We’d love to hear your ideas and assist you in forming a wonderful new club!

Active Clubs and Organizations

Club Name President’s Name Email 
Academic Debate Club Nicholas Villacis nvillaci@my.bridgeport.edu
Accounting Association Kemarley Singh kesingh@my.bridgeport.edu
Aerospace Club Bashar Alhafni balhafni@my.bridgeport.edu
African Student Association Jessica Nwabuoku jnwabuok@my.bridgeport.edu
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Raksha White rwhite@my.bridgeport.edu
Alternative Spring Break Yarnelle Bauzil ybauzil@my.bridgeport.edu
Biology Club Tiffany Zapata tzapata@my.bridgeport.edu
Build On Genesis Tapia gtapia@my.bridgeport.edu
Business Club Daniela Siciliano dsicilia@my.bridgeport.edu
Black Student Alliance Anissa Twine atwine@my.bridgeport.edu
Caribbean Service Association Danniella Wright dannielleewright@hotmail.com
CARP at UB Diamond Artis dartis@my.bridgeport.edu
Chinese Student Association Bao Lei baolei@my.bridgeport.edu
Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority Inc. Enilda Betances ebetance@my.bridgeport.edu
Civil Rights Activist Club Cordelia McKinney cmckinne@my.bridgeport.edu
Community Health Peer Educators Brittany Harris bharris@my.bridgeport.edu
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Anissa Twine atwine@my.bridgeport.edu
Fashion Merchandising Club Karissa Espada kespada@my.bridgeport.edu
Future Leaders of Hip Hop Melinda Jules jlsmelinda@gmail.com
Global Affairs Society Dat Tran dattran@my.bridgeport.edu
Greek Council Tristian Haynes tristianhaynes@yahoo.com
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc. Tristian Haynes tristianhaynes@yahoo.com
Knights’ Ensemble Justice Smith jusmith@my.bridgeport.edu
Korean Student Association Kangseok Kim kangseok@my.bridgeport.edu
Lambda Pi Upsilon Sorority Inc. Sheralyn Camacho sensationaldivas92@gmail.com
Lambda Sigma Upsilon Latino Fraternity Inc. Louis Nazario lnazario@my.bridgeport.edu
Model United Nations Simon Arias sarias@my.bridgeport.edu
Mr. and Mrs. Sexology Christopher Fantroy fantroy4@me.com
Muslim Student Association Bashar Alhafni balhafni@my.bridgeport.edu
National Society of Black Engineers McKenzie Parent mckensie.parent@gmail.com
Naturopathic Master Herbalists Majid Sababi maj_sab@yahoo.com
Rotaract UB Virginia Orman vorman@my.bridgeport.edu
Purple Knight Connect Justin Young juyoung@my.bridgeport.edu
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. Capri Wright capri1002@gmail.com
S.L.A.M. Samantha Simpson sasimpso@my.bridgeport.edu
Society of Minority Health Professionals Camille Mowatt cmowatt@my.bridgeport.edu
The Come Up Club Joshua Brewster jbrewste@my.bridgeport.edu
The Medical Laboratory Science Club Alyssa Rosso arosso@my.bridgeport.edu
The Red Cross Club Nicole Morales nimorale@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Ballroom Dance Club Pedro Ramos pramos@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Gospel Choir Shawn Mason shmason@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Men’s Lacrosse Dominick Pereira dpereira@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Wellness Club Natasha Macleay nmacleay@my.bridgeport.edu
Unicef Campus Initiative Club Zhane Camby zcamby@my.bridgeport.edu
United We Step Brianna Clare brianna90@ymail.com
University Singers Jacquelyn Sadowsky  jsadowsk@my.bridgeport.edu
WEACT Nyree Henry msnyreehenry@gmail.com
We L.E.A.D Shannon Blackwood sblackwo@my.bridgeport.edu