Clubs & Organizations

Whether it is writing an article for “The Scribe” newspaper, learning a martial art or becoming a class officer, student involvement at the University of Bridgeport is paramount!

Get Active

Students actively create a vibrant student life outside the classroom and provide educational, social, cultural, spiritual and recreational opportunities for the entire UB community. We encourage you to get involved to get active, get social, get in shape or simply have fun!

Please check out our listing of registered clubs for the 2014-2015 academic year. If you do not see a club or organization that appeals to you, or you have an idea for starting a new club not currently offered, please download the club registration packet and contact the Office for Campus Activities and Civic Engagement.

We’d love to hear your ideas and assist you in forming a wonderful new club!

Active Clubs and Organizations

CLUB/ORGANIZATION PRESIDENT EMAIL ID PRESIDENT
Accounting Club Ying Shen yingshen@my.bridgeport.edu
Aerospace Club Yazan Lpizra ylpizra@my.bridgeport.edu
African Student Association Mary Ajala UB.africanstudentassoc@gmail.com
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Raksha White rwhite@my.bridgeport.edu
Alternative Spring Break Khrystian Pereira khrystianpereira@yahoo.com
A.S.I.D (American Society of Interior Designers) Karen Rankine krankine@my.bridgeport.edu
Biology Club Caitlyn Walker & Bessie Abrego cwalker@my.bridgeport.edu

babrego@my.bridgeport.edu

Black Student Association Anissa Twine atwine@my.bridgeport.edu
Build On Elyzabeth Deloss edeloss@my.bridgeport.edu
Business Club Alja Tavcar atavcar@my.bridgeport.edu
CARP DiaMond Artis ubcarp13@gmail.com
Caribbean Service Association Dannielle Wright Caribbeanserviceassociation@gmail.com
Chinese Student & Scholars Association Bao Lei baolei@my.bridgeport.edu
Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority, Inc. Stephanie Vega svega@my.bridgeport.edu
Civil Rights Activist Club Brinet Rutherford brutherf@my.bridgeport.edu
College Student Personnel Rawan Shilleh rshilleh@my.bridgeport.edu
Community Health Peer Educator Club Brittany Harris bharris@my.bridgeport.edu
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. Tennesha Ellis upsilonomicrondst@gmail.com
Fashion Merchandising Club Carmen Nkounkou cnkounko@my.bridgeport.edu
Fitness Party Club Kaiona Murray kmurray@my.bridgeport.edu
FLOH (Future Leaders of Hip Hop) Dantazia Frazier ub.dance.floh@gmail.com
Future Attorneys of New England Brandon Parker Brparker@my.bridgeport.edu
Gay Straight Alliance Yordy Rosa yrosa@my.bridgeport.edu
Global Affairs Society Benjamin Ryan bryan@my.bridgeport.edu
Gospel Choir Millicent Fynn mfynn@my.bridgeport.edu
Greek Council Tristan Haynes tristanhaynes@yahoo.com
Health Science Club (Red Cross Club) Bayan Hourani bhourani@my.bridgeport.edu
Industrial Designers Society of America(I.D.S.A.) Jeff Wiiken jwiiken23@gmail.com
Indian Student Association Shelzia George shgeorge@my.bridgeport.edu
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. Tristian Haynes tristanhaynes@yahoo.com
Lambda Pi Upsilon Sorority, Inc.(LpiU) Sheralyn Camacho shrealyn28@gmail.com
Lambda Sigma Upsilon Latin Fraternity, Inc. Jeff Pizarro jeffrey-pizarro@yahoo.com
Latin American Club Yalenna Almonte yalmonte@my.bridgeport.edu
Martial Arts Society Kristin Avolio kristinavolio@gmail.com
Mr. & Mrs. Sexology Christopher Fantroy cfantroy@my.bridgeport.edu
Muslim Student Association Mahmood Mujalled mmujalled@my.bridgeport.edu
National Society of Black Engineers (N.S.B.E.) Clarens Clement Clclemen@my.bridgeport.edu
Purple Light Charity Club Tonisha Husbands Husbands.tonisha@gmail.com
Saudi Students Club Moraya Sawadi ssclub.ub@gmail.com
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. Capri Wright sgrhorhoalpha@gmal.com
SLAM Chelsea Robinson Chelsear@my.bridgeport.edu
Society of Women Engineers Azza Shaer azzashaer@gmail.com
Student Government Association Simon Arias sga@bridgeport.edu
Student Programming Board Daniela Gonzalez spb@bridgeport.edu
The Come Up Kenneth Mozee Jr. kenneth.mozee@yahoo.com
The Jordanian Club Ali Albataineh aalbatai@my.bridgeport.edu
The Scribe Kevin Matos thescribeub@gmail.com
Track and Field Eshawn Hoffler eshawnhoffler@gmail.com
UB Ballroom Dance Club Pedro Ramos pramos@my.bridgeport.edu
UBCC SCCA Ann Goldberg agoldber@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Drumline Mendel Murray mmurray@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Gospel Choir Millicent Fynn mfynn@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Gaming Club Enea Groball egroball@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Men’s Lacrosse Dominick Pereira Dpereira@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Model United Nations Club Bryn Hagley bryn.hagley@gmail.com
UB SHRM Student Chapter Elizabeth White ewhite@my.bridgeport.edu
United We Step Sasha Augustine Sshaugustin@aol.com
W.E.A.C.T Isabelle Senat isenat@my.bridgeport.edu
Wellness Club Holly Burton UBWellnessClub@gmail.com