Whether it is writing an article for “The Scribe” newspaper, learning a martial art or becoming a class officer, student involvement at the University of Bridgeport is paramount!

Get Active

Students actively create a vibrant student life outside the classroom and provide educational, social, cultural, spiritual and recreational opportunities for the entire UB community. We encourage you to get involved to get active, get social, get in shape or simply have fun!

Club Registration
Community Service Hours
Spirit Hours

Please check out our listing of registered clubs for the 2016-17 academic year. If you do not see a club or organization that appeals to you, or you have an idea for starting a new club not currently offered and contact the Office of Campus Activities and Civic Engagement at campusactivities@bridgeport.edu.

We’d love to hear your ideas and assist you in forming a wonderful new club!

Active Clubs and Organizations

Club Name President’s Name Email 
Accounting Association Sneha Thomas snthomas@my.bridgeport.edu
Aerospace Club Bashar Alhafni balhafni@my.bridgeport.edu
African Student Association Hawa Maswali hmaswali@my.bridgeport.edu
Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. Raksha White rwhite@my.bridgeport.edu
Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity INC. Adebola Paul adatiteb@my.bridgeport.edu
Alternative Spring Break Bianca Diaz bidiaz@my.bridgeport.edu
American Mock Trial Association Kimberly Miller and Karlena Robinson Jenkins karlrobi@my.bridgeport.edu
kimiller@my.bridgeport.edu
American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) Karen Rankine krankine@my.bridgeport.edu
Biology Club Tiffany Zapata tzapata@my.bridgeport.edu
Build On Genesis Tapia gtapia@my.bridgeport.edu
Business Club Melissa Y. Paredes mparedes@my.bridgeport.edu
Black Student Alliance Paige Hawkins phawkins@my.bridgeport.edu
Caribbean Service Association Renielle Yankana ryankana@my.bridgeport.edu
CARP at UB Juliana Gaval jgaval@my.bridgeport.edu
Chinese Student Association Zuolin Fu zuolinfu@my.bridgeport.edu
Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority Inc. Kiana Maldonado kmaldona@my.bridgeport.edu
Civil Rights Activist Club Karlina Robinson karlrobi@my.bridgeport.edu
Community Health Peer Educators Brittany Harris bharris@my.bridgeport.edu
Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Jerrie Thifault jthifaul@my.bridgeport.edu
Fashion Merchandising Club John  Dyle Leonidas jleonida@my.bridgeport.edu
Food Recovery Network Quantasha Brown qbrown@my.bridgeport.edu
Future Leaders of Hip Hop Melinda Jules jlsmelinda@gmail.com
Global Affairs Society Dat Tran dattran@my.bridgeport.edu
Graphic Design Club Amanda Fernandez amfernan@my.bridgeport.edu
Greek Council Tatiana McDonald tmcdonal@my.bridgeport.edu
Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc. Kwbanea Antwi kantwi@my.bridgeport.edu
Korean Student Association Kangseok Kim kangseok@my.bridgeport.edu
Lambda Pi Upsilon Sorority Inc. Sheralyn Camacho sensationaldivas92@gmail.com
Lambda Sigma Upsilon Latino Fraternity Inc. Andrew Pandolfo apandolf@my.bridgeport.edu
LGBTQ Alliance Club Noreen Gadonniex ngadonni@my.bridgeport.edu
Marketing Club Rebecca Ciullo rciullo@my.bridgeport.edu
Math Club Frida Randen franden@my.bridgeport.edu
Model United Nations Bianca Diaz bidiaz@my.bridgeport.edu
Mr. and Mrs. Sexology Brittany Livingston blivings@my.bridgeport.edu
Muslim Student Association Morshedy Mahmoud mmorshed@my.bridgeport.edu
National Society of Black Engineers Sammuel Ojetola sojetola@my.bridgeport.edu
Nepalese Club Ajuna Neupane anneupan@my.bridgeport.edu
Qween Au Naturale Danele Welcome dwelcome@my.bridgeport.edu
Robotics Club Wayne Teto wteto@my.bridgeport.edu
Rotaract UB Ricky Desena ri.desena2@gmail.com
Purple Knight Connect Kyla Williams kywillia@my.bridgeport.edu
Saudi Students Club Abdulrahim Aljohani capri1002@gmail.com
Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. Alexus King alking@my.bridgeport.edu
S.L.A.M. Nicholas Villacis nvillaci@my.bridgepport.edu
Society of Minority Health Professionals Camille Mowatt cmowatt@my.bridgeport.edu
Society of Women Engineers Sabrina Simas swebridgeport@gmail.com
The Come Up Club Joshua Brewster jbrewste@my.bridgeport.edu
The Medical Laboratory Science Club Alyssa Rosso arosso@my.bridgeport.edu
The Scribe Kevin Aceveda kmatosac@my.bridgeport.edu
The Red Cross Club Natalie Louis nalouis@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Ballroom Dance Club Ruta Smith rusmith@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Gospel Choir Shauna Fenton sfenton@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Indian Students Association Anand Mahant amahant@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Men’s Lacrosse Dominick Pereira dpereira@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Philosophy Fellowship Pedro Ramos pramos@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Style Hunt Kailyn Smith kasmith@my.bridgeport.edu
UB Wellness Club Natasha Macleay nmacleay@my.bridgeport.edu
Unicef Campus Initiative Club Zhane Camby zcamby@my.bridgeport.edu
United We Step Michelle Headley mheadley@my.bridgeport.edu
University Singers Taekeira Jackson  tajackso@my.bridgeport.edu
WEACT Vanessa Guerrier ubw.e.a.c.t@gmail.com
We L.E.A.D Shannon Blackwood sblackwo@my.bridgeport.edu
Industrial Design Students of America: SASD Chapter Phillop Carol pcarroll@my.bridgeport.edu
Dramatic Society Jacquelyn Sadowsky jsadowsk@my.bridgeport.edu
Men Achieving Leadership, Excellence and Success (M.A.L.E.S) James Jorge jjorge@my.bridgeport.edu
YouTomorrow Bianca Signez bsignez@my.bridgeport.edu