Faculty

Steven Hess, Ph.D. (Miami University)
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: Carlson Hall Room 221
Phone:(203) 576-4209
Email: shess@bridgeport.edu

William D. Lay, J.D. (Columbia University Law School)
Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Human Security
Office: Carlson Hall, Second Floor
Phone: (203) 576-4966
E-mail: wlay@bridgeport.edu

Mark K. Setton, D.Phil (University of Oxford)
Associate Professor, Martial Arts Studies & World Religions
Office: Carlson Hall, room 234
Phone: (203) 576-4965
Email: marksetton@yahoo.com

Thomas Ward, D.Ed. (De La Salle University)
Dean, College of Public and International Affairs
Office: Carlson Hall, Room 235
Phone: (203) 576-4966
Email: ward@bridgeport.edu

Chunjuan Nancy Wei, Ph.D. (Claremont Graduate University)
Associate Professor, East Asian and Pacific Rim Studies
Chair, International Political Economy and Diplomacy
Office: Carlson Hall, Room 219
Phone: (203) 576-4966
Email: chunjuaw@bridgeport.edu

Congsheng Wu, Ph.D. (University of South Carolina)
Professor of Finance, School of Business
Office: Mandeville Hall 204
Phone: (203) 576-4869
Email: congwu@bridgeport.edu

Yanmin Yu, Ph.D. (Syracuse University)
Associate Professor, Chair of the Department of Mass Communication
Office: Carlson Hall, room 232
Phone: (203) 576-4157
Email: yanmin@bridgeport.edu

Ikuko Jassey, Ed.D. (Columbia University)
Adjunct Professor of Japanese Language
Email: ijassey@bridgeport.edu

Guljana Torikai, M.A.
Adjunct Lecturer of Russian Language
Email: gtorikai@bridgeport.edu

Yulin Tsao-Owens, M.A.
Adjunct Lecturer of Chinese Language
Email: yulint@bridgeport.edu