Distinguished Alumni

Each year, the University of Bridgeport Distinguished Alumni Committee selects recipients of the Distinguished Alumnus(a) of the year, joining the prestigious roster awardees.

This year’s Distinguished Alumni will be honored at the Annual UB Distinguished Alumni Awards Dinner on Thursday, September 18, 2014 6:00 p.m. in the Arnold Bernhard Arts and Humanities Center’s Mr. and Mrs. Henry B. duPont III Tower Room. President Salonen will welcome the guests, with the awards program to begin after dinner.

How are Distinguished Alumni Chosen?

The Distinguished Alumni committee reviews suggestions from the Director of Alumni Relations, and any other alumnus who might want to nominate an appropriate candidate. The committee is composed of alumni from many different class years in cooperation with the Director of Alumni Relations, and representatives from the Board of Trustees.

Distinguished Alumni Committee includes:

Susan Baran Esq., 1990
Trustee Mark Fries, 1973
Kenneth Graham Esq., 1971
Donald Kaiser, 1961
James Sheridan, 1970
Dennis Brotherton 1986
Clayton Friedberg 1984
Karen Friedberg 1959

To Nominate a Distinguished Alumnus/a

If you would like to nominate a candidate for distinguished alumni, please contact: Aimee Marcella, Director of Alumni Relations at 203-576-4133 or by e-mail at amarcell@bridgeport.edu.