Alumni Representatives

Regional representatives assist the alumni director with suggestions for venues, cultivation of lost alumni and any other creative initiatives.
If you do not see your area listed below and would like to serve as a rep, please contact Mary-Jane Foster at mjfoster@bridgeport.edu.

U.S. Alumni Representatives

California
Jo Ann Lipton Winnik’63

Connecticut
Ulises E. Batalla ’91
(203) 338-7319
Fax (203) 338-2285
e-mail uebatal@peoples.com

Florida
Howard Copelan ’70
Nancy Copelan ’68
(561) 376-5217
e-mail hcopelan@msn.com

Illinois
Kalyan Dontharaju ’02
(847) 024-1510
e-mail: kalyan_suman@hotmail.com

Long Island
Ron Denezzo MBA ’04
(631) 864-6700
e-mail ron.denezzo@tycohealthcare.com

Maine
Jeff Sandler ’70
(207) 799-6234
e-mail mmfish@maine.rr.com

Massachusetts
Steve Kavanagh ’86
(617) 773-4936
e-mail djstevek@aol.com

New Jersey
David Gereb ’93
(201) 553-6818
e-mail david_gereb@nyce.net

New York
Gordon E. Stier ’77
(212) 459-1300 Ext. 6590
Fax (212) 262-0291
e-mail: gordon.stier@prudential.com

Rhode Island
Dr. Christopher S. Black ’96
(401) 885-1545
e-mail docblack@cox.net

Texas
Ben Matthews ’63
(214) 252-9455
e-mail mathewssb@earthlink.net

International Alumni Representatives

Austria
Jana Tvedt Joham ’02
e-mail jana.joham@tvedt.net

Canada
Jay Govindarajan ’01
e-mail jay@our-mail.com

India
Tariq Hasan ’02
e-mail thasan00@hotmail.com

Mustafa Hussain ’04
e-mail mustafahussainin@yahoo.com

Japan (in US)
Takafumi Kojima ’99
e-mail takafumi@bridgeport.edu

Jordan
Amer Hadidi ’91
e-mail ahadidi@jusbp.org

Korea
Dr. Heechan Rho
e-mail eey96@hanmail.net

Lithuania
Jurate Miseviciene ’98
e-mail jurate.Miseviciene@RadissonSAS.com

Malaysia
Norhayati Ali ’89
e-mail norhayati_a@perodua.com.my

Pakistan
Rasheeda Sajjid Hussain ’02
e-mail rash_05@hotmail.com

Thailand
Prachoom Thiarachawna ’92
e-mail prachoomt@yahoo.com

Turkey
Melih Ozcanli ’93
e-mail melih@ozcanli.com

Help UB Go Green

The University of Bridgeport is working hard to reduce its carbon footprint. You can help us in this worthy goal by sending us your current e-mail address.

How does this help?

With a current, correct e-mail address, we can contact you paperlessly. UB’s website will include a new portal, and with an e-mail address, you will be able to access all of this information, including current and back issues of “Knightlines,” paperlessly.

Is my privacy protected?

Absolutely! The University of Bridgeport will never sell or exchange your contact information with spammers or retailers of any kind.

How do I sign up?

Simply send an e-mail to Kelly Campion-Socol, Database Administrator in the Office of University Relations, at kcampion@bridgeport.edu.