Let Us Help You Achieve Your Education Goals

Our undergraduate admissions counselors are available to help you apply to the University of Bridgeport. Admissions counselors are available to help you with applications, transfer information, program insights, scheduling a visit, financial aid details, and more.

Check below to find the counselor that best fits your location or program of interest:

Karissa Peckham
Associate Vice President of Enrollment
kpeckham@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4546

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Jessica Crowley
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
jessiccr@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4812

Victor Bowman
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
victorb@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4410
Territory: New Jersey

Katie Chamberlain
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
kachambe@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-2023
Territory: Southern Connecticut

Kelly Morrissey
Senior Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
kmorriss@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4245
Territory: Spring Admissions for Freshman and On-Campus Counselor

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Luke Abraham
Admissions Counselor
labraham@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4944
Territory: Long Island/Queens

Kayla Bailey
Admissions Counselor
kbailey@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-2024
Territory: Bronx/New York State

Elena Cela
Admissions Counselor
ecela@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4147
Territory: Northern Connecticut/New England

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Brandon Woods
Admissions Counselor
bwoods@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4945
Territory: Brooklyn, Staten Island, Manhattan

Transfer Admissions Team


Diana Curley
Senior Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
dcurley@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4036
Programs: On-Campus or Online Dental Hygiene

Brittney Fandel
Assistant Director of Transfer Admissions
bfandel@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4467
Programs: RN to BSN (Online), Biology,
Health Sciences, Medical Laboratory Sciences

Barbara Benedict

Barbara Benedict
Transfer Admissions Counselor
bbenedic@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4884
Programs: Human Services (Traditional Transfer or Accelerated), Psychology (Traditional Transfer or Accelerated)

Martine Bernadel
Transfer Admissions Counselor
mabernad@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-2025
Program: Nursing (Transfer BSN)

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Jordan Kropiewnicki
Transfer Admissions Counselor
jkropiew@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4554
Programs in the Ernest C. Trefz School of Business, School of Engineering, and CPIA

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Ashley Madigan
Transfer Admissions Counselor
amadigan@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4040
Programs: Professional Studies (Accelerated), General Studies (Traditional Transfer or Accelerated)

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Susan Mendillo
Transfer Admissions Counselor
smendillo@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4828
Programs: English, Fashion Merchandising, Literature and Civilization, Math, Music, Undecided, and programs in SASD