close

Get to Know UB’s School of Nursing Team

The following administration and faculty members are integral to the success of the Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN) and RN-to-BSN degree programs.

See below for contact information. You may also reach Sheniqua Ewers, Executive Secretary, at sewers@bridgeport.edu.

Administration

Dean Carol Papp of the School of Nursing

Dr. Carol Papp, DNP, MS, RN-BC
Dean, School of Nursing
Charles A. Dana Hall, Room 162
capapp@bridgeport.edu

Linda Wagner of UB School of Nursing

Linda Wagner, EdD, MSN, RN
Associate Dean, Traditional BSN Program
Health Science Center, Room 706
lwagner@bridgeport.edu

Dawn Nair

Dawn Nair, DNP, MSN, APN-BC, CNE
Associate Dean,
RN-to-BSN Completion Program
Charles A. Dana Hall, Room 160
dawnnair@bridgeport.edu

Faculty

Elizabeth Armstrong, DNP, MSN, RN, CNE
earmstro@bridgeport.edu

Christine Booth, MSN, RN
cbooth@bridgeport.edu

Janet Dombroski, PhD, CMSRN
jdombros@bridgeport.edu

Ahmed El-Sayed, PhD, MSCE, MSEM, BSEE
aelsayed@bridgeport.edu

Vivienne Friday, EdD, MSN, RN
vfriday@bridgeport.edu

Paula Gjerstad, MSN, RN, CNE
pgjersta@bridgeport.edu

Sally Maglione, MSN, RN, CCRN, CNE
smaglion@bridgeport.edu

Deborah Margolies, MSN, RN, CNE
dmargoli@bridgeport.edu

Deborah Morrill, MSN, RN, CMSRN
dmorrill@bridgeport.edu

Linda Tampellini, DNP, MSN, RNC-MNN, CDE
ltampell@bridgeport.edu

Suzanne Turner, MSN, MSHA, RN, CMSRN
suturner@bridgeport.edu

University of Bridgeport School of Nursing

Charles A. Dana Hall, 169 University Avenue, Room 160-167, Bridgeport, Connecticut 06604
Tel: (203) 576-2345, Fax: (203) 576-2380