For contact info and to learn more about each member of our faculty, click on the links below.

Full-time Faculty

Mahmood_Ausif_2014 Ausif Mahmood
Chair, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering and Electrical Engineering
Email: mahmood@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4737
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 220
Sobh_Tarek_2014 Tarek Sobh
Senior Vice President for Graduate Studies and Research
Dean of the School of Engineering
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Email: sobh@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4116
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 232
Elleithy_Khaled Khaled Elleithy
Associate Vice President of Graduate Studies and Research
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Email: elleithy@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4703
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 229
Hmurcik_Lawrence_2014 Lawrence Hmurcik
Chairman and Professor of Electrical Engineering
Professor of Computer Engineering
Email: hmurcik@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4678
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 137
UB-Faculty-and-Staff-Member Stephen Grodzinsky
Professor Emeritus of Computer and Electrical Engineering
Email: grodzins@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4145
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 211
Lee_Jeongkyu Jeongkyu Lee
Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Email: jelee@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4397
Office: South Hall 107
Dichter_Julius Julius Dichter
Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Email: dichter@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4763
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 223
Gupta_Navarun_2014 Navarun Gupta
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: navarung@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4117
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 138
Xiong_Xingguo_2014 Xingguo (Michael) Xiong
Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: xxiong@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4760
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 140
abuznied Abdel-shakour Abuzneid
Associate Professor at the Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Associate Dean for International Initiatives
Director of Systems and Engineering Laboratories
Email: abuzneid@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4113
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 152
Faezipour_Miad_2014 Miad Faezipour
Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Email: mfaezipo@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4702
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 155
AbhilashaTibrewal Abhilasha Tibrewal
Lecturer of Computer Science and Engineering
Email: abhilash@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4759
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 132
Sarosh_Patel Sarosh Patel
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: saroshp@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4408
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 228
Omar Abuzaghleh
Research Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
Computing Laboratories System Manager
Email: oabuzagh@bridgeport.edu
Phone: (203) 576-4578
Office: Engineering and Technology Building 160