Get to Know the Faculty and Staff of UB’s School of Education

Our staff are excited to prepare the next generation of leaders in education!

Check below for contact information and details. You may also call the School of Education directly at (203) 576-4193.

Administration


Allen Cook

Allen Cook, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education
acook@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4206

Joyce Atkinson

Norma Atkinson
Director Student Services and Resident Teaching
natkinso@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4028

Joyce Cook

Joyce A. Cook, Ph.D.
CT State Certification Officer and Director
joycec@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4203

Christine Harkins

Christine Harkins
Executive Secretary to the Dean
charkins@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4193

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Sebert Brooks
Assessment and Communication Specialist
sebertb@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4103

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Patricia Phillips-Gorkowski
Director of Internships
paphilli@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4219

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Tammy Parkhurst
Administrative Coordinator
tparkhur@bridgeport.edu

(203) 576-4198

Faculty


Joana Badara

Joanna Badara, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education;
Doctoral Program in Educational Leadership;
Science Teacher Education Program
ibadara@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4097

Thomas W. Christ

Thomas Christ, Ph.D.
Associate Professor;
Chair, Ed.D. Doctoral Program
tchrist@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4215

Nancy K. DeJarnette

Nancy DeJarnette, Ed.D., Ed.S.
Director, Elementary Education
ndejarne@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4764

Ellen Flynn

Ellen Flynn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
eflynn@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4195

Ethan Margolis

Ethan Margolis
Director, Educational Leadership
emargoli@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4751

Patricia Mulcahy-Ernt

Patricia Mulcahy-Ernt, B.A., M.Ed., Ph.D.
Professor of Education in Reading and Language Arts; Director of the Graduate Programs in Literacy and Secondary English Education
mulcahyp@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4201

Nelson N. Ngoh

Nelson Ngoh, M.Sc., Ph.D.,
CAPCEG, GCE, NW

Director, Graduate Studies in Science Education
ngoh@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4204

Lori Noto

Lori Noto, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
lorinoto@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-1014

Linda S. Paslov

Linda S. Paslov, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
lpaslov@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4218

Gail Prelli

Gail Prelli, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor,
Educational Leadership
gprelli@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4574

Afrah Richmond

Afrah Richmond, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Director,
Social Studies Program
arichmon@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4194

Steven Rosenberg

Steven Rosenberg, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor and
Department Chair, Literacy Education
srosenbe@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-2382

Maureen Maloney

Maureen Maloney
Director, Stamford Center
mmaureen@bridgeport.edu
(203) 358-0700

UB Faculty and Staff Member

Karen Ringwood
Director, Waterbury Center
klozada@bridgeport.edu
(203) 575-2091

Joint and Related Faculty


Buket Birkana
Associate Professor,
School of Engineering
bbarkana@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4577

Navraun Gupta, M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor and
Department Chair of Electrical Engineering,
School of Engineering
navarung@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4117

David Kraft, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Arts and Sciences
dkraft@bridgeport.edu
(203) 576-4331