Faculty

Faculty & Administration

Marcia Lorentzen

Marcia Lorentzen
RDH, MSEd, EdD

Dean, Fones School
of Dental Hygiene
marcia@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4139

Wendy Garcia

Wendy M. Garcia
RDH, MSEd, EdD

Associate Professor,
Coordinator of Online Programs
wendyg@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4141

Laura Greco

Laura Greco, RDH, MSEd
Associate Professor,
Director of Clinical Education
laurag@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4838

Mary Curran
Clinic Administrator
mcurran@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4797

Elizabeth Dengelegi
Clinic Manager
edengele@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4137

Andrea Fuica
Clinic Administrator
afuica@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4797

Addie Gant
Administrative Secretary
agant@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4138

Betty G. Hansen
Online Program Administrator
bhansen@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4816



Deirdre Cloonan

Deirdre Cloonan
RDH, BSDH, MSDH

Clinical Assistant Professor
dcloonan@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4815

Gretchen Rauch-Cianciola

Gretchen Rauch-Cianciola
RDH, BS, MEd

Clinical Assistant Professor
gciancio@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4823

Laurel Risom

Laurel Risom, RDH, BS, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor
lrisom@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4826

Susan Miklos

Susan Miklos
EFDA, RDH, BSDH, MSDH
Clinical Assistant Professor
smiklos@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4823

Kristin Minihan-Anderson

Kristin Minihan-Anderson
RDH, BSDH, MSDH

Assistant Professor,
Dental Public Health Coordinator
kminihan@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4820

Sandra Stramoski

Sandra Stramoski
RDH, BS, MSDH

Assistant Professor
sstramos@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4824

Williams_KarenSue_2014_250

Karen Sue Williams, RDH, MS
Assistant Professor,
First Year Clinic Supervisor
karenw@bridgeport.edu
203-576-4066


Jody Bishop-Pullan, RDH, BS, MPH
AS, BS, University of Bridgeport
MPH, Southern Connecticut State University
jbishopp@bridgeport.edu
Meryl Hertz, DDS
BA, State University of New York at Albany
DDS, Columbia University School of Dental and Oral Surgery
mhertzde@bridgeport.edu
Dr. Morton Bort, DDS
BA, Brooklyn College
DDS, New York University
Olga A. C. Ibsen, RDH, BS, MS
AAS, State University of New York, Farmingdale
BS, MS, Columbia University
Shannon N. Briggs, RDH, BSDH
AS, Three Rivers Community College
ASDH, BSDH, University of New Haven
shbriggs@bridgeport.edu
Dorothy Jakab, RDH, AAS, BSDH
AS, BSDH, University of Bridgeport
djakab@bridgeport.edu
Jennifer Boyce, DMD
BS, University of Scranton, School of Dental Medicine
DMD, University of Pennsylvania
jboyce@bridgeport.edu
Pamela Kennedy, RDH, MBA
CDH, Forsyth School of Dental Hygiene
AS, Northeastern University
BS, Quinnipiac University
MBA, University of Bridgeport
pkennedy@bridgeport.edu
Jeffrey Cahn, DMD
BS, Brooklyn College of CUNY
DMD, Tufts University
jcahn@bridgeport.edu
Scott Kennedy, MA, EdD
BA/BS, Roger Williams University
MA, St. John’s University
EdD, Dowling College
sckenned@bridgeport.edu
Maria Cano Perdomo, RDH, BS
BS, University of Bridgeport
mperdomo@bridgeport.edu
Dr. Wanda Lanzone, DMD
BA, Fordham University
DMD, Fairleigh Dickinson University
Specialty Certificate in Periodontics, Columbia University
Dr. John Centonze, DDS
BA, University of Connecticut
DDS, Temple University
jcentonz@bridgeport.edu
Barbara Mulholland, RDH, MSDH
AS, Westbrook College
BS, Vermont Technical College
MSDH, University of Bridgeport
bmulholl@bridgeport.edu
Marissa DeCarli, RDH, AS, BSDH
AS, BSDH, University of Bridgeport
MS in process, University of Bridgeport
mdecarli@bridgeport.edu
Jaclyn Perez, RDH, BSDH
AS, BSDH, University of Bridgeport
jaclynp@bridgeport.edu
Donna Eastabrooks, CDA, RDH, MA, PhD
AS, Montgomery County Comm. College
BS, West Chester University
MA, Villanova University
PhD, Capella University
deastabr@bridgeport.edu
Ileana S. Pino, RDH, BASDH, MHS, DHS
BASDH, St. Petersburg College
MHS, DHS, Nova Southeastern University
ipino@bridgeport.edu
Sharon Efron, RDH, AS, BS
AS, University of Bridgeport
BS, Charter Oak State College
sefron@bridgeport.edu
Gloria Russo, RDH, AS, BS
AS, Tunxis Community College
BS, University of Connecticut
grusso@bridgeport.edu
Laura Fassacesia, RDH, BSDH
AAS, Orange County Comm. College
BS, University of Bridgeport
lfassace@bridgeport.edu
Lynn Ann Short, RDH, BS, MPH
BS, Old Dominion University
MPH, Boston University School of Public Health
lshort@bridgeport.edu
Linda Hayes-Lutian, RDH, AS
AS, University of Bridgeport
MS in process, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences,
Forsyth School of Dental Hygiene
lhayeslu@bridgeport.edu
Catherine Thiel, RDH, BSDH
BSDH, Marquette University
cthiel@bridgeport.edu
Christine Hempowicz, BS, MS, EdD, CRA
BS, Med. Technology, University of Kansas
MS in Education, EdD, University of Bridgeport
chemp@bridgeport.edu
Dr. Perry Wasserlauf, DMD
BA, Emory University
DMD, University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
Specialty Certificate in Periodontics, University of Maryland